Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviews For Tainted Dreams
Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2012 08:42 PM · On: A Dreadful Turn of Events

'Damn, why the fuck hadn't he gone with the older man, then none of this would have happened.' I couldn't agree more...poor Justin ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2012 08:35 PM · On: Perchance to Dream

Oh no,I didn't like that last line at all!!! 'Unfortunately, he would soon regret that he didn't accept Brian's generous offer' something bad must be coming! ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2012 08:18 PM · On: Serendipity

I am hooked now,of course I was anyway after the first chapter ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2012 08:08 PM · On: Reality Bites

Just an after thought...you would think Brian would be a gentle man and give sunshine the bed and he take the couch *THINKS* yea,I can't see that happening either lol ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: Christinalin (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2012 06:44 PM · On: The End of the Road

That was sweet :) thankmy you for that awsome story :). I enjoyed it. 

 

 



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting, hon. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Shauna (Anonymous) · Date: July 25, 2012 06:35 AM · On: The End of the Road

Absolutely loved this story! Please post epilogue! 



Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. It's still nice to receive comments from new readers. However, the story was posted in its entirety and there won't be a sequel, sorry.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2011 07:21 PM · On: The End of the Road

This story has been selected to be a Best Fan Fiction Classic on Whispers.



Author's Response:

I just noticed this JT.  For some reason, I am not getting my notifications.  Anyway, I want to thank you and Elsa Rose so much for this honor.  It is my pleasure to be a writer on this wonderful site!

Reviewer: taurus 1958 (Anonymous) · Date: March 25, 2011 11:17 AM · On: The End of the Road

Your writing is very amazing. I hope you continue to produce these wonderful stories because I truly love them.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  It's so nice to get feedback like this since I write for the pure enjoyment of it.

Reviewer: qafcrazy (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2011 06:06 AM · On: The End of the Road

amazing i just read this whole story in about 3 hours it was heart pounding



Author's Response:

It makes me feel great to know that you were so into this story.  Thank you so much for the lovely comment.

Reviewer: Lady Luciole (Anonymous) · Date: February 26, 2011 10:40 AM · On: The End of the Road

Very interesting and amazing story ! And an original plot ! I love it ! I would have just like to know more about the other characters from the gang to J's familly. Everything happens in Kinnetik and there is no Ted !

Can I hope that there will be a sequel soon ?



Author's Response:

Hi, hon.  I wrote this a few years ago.  This is one of my favorite stories that I've written and I'm not planning on doing a sequel.  As a rule, I don't usually do them with one exception (my sequel to Deception).  I feel that they could never be as good as the original story.  I'm pleased that you enjoyed this.  Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:15 PM · On: The End of the Road

thanks for finishing this wonderful story. i was so excited when i found it today,i just finished reading the whole story again.



Author's Response:

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed this story so much that you read it more than once.  Thank you, it means a lot to me to get positive feedback such as yours.

Reviewer: Curious George (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 07:00 PM · On: Reality Bites

Very good story that is begging for a sequel!  Seems there is much more to be told here about the progression of this relationship.

 

Of course, I'd like to deal with Craig, myself. ;-)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your support.  I don't think I'll be writing a sequel, but you never know.  ;)

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: March 19, 2010 04:34 PM · On: The End of the Road

very good story keep up the good work



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for leaving me a comment and letting me know that you liked the story.  I appreciate it!

Reviewer: HalfTime1030 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 11:26 PM · On: The End of the Road

What a lovely story! Just beautiful :)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  It's one of my personal favorites.  Glad it warmed your heart!

Reviewer: HalfTime1030 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 11:26 PM · On: The End of the Road

What a lovely story! Just beautiful :)

Reviewer: lougenessis (Anonymous) · Date: November 05, 2008 07:55 PM · On: The End of the Road

My heart is so full.  What a beautiful story.  I'm looking forward in reading more of your work.  Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.  It's nice to hear that there are still some people who are enjoying it.  I have a lot more stories on here to keep you busy! :)

Reviewer: Shenova (Anonymous) · Date: October 26, 2008 08:58 PM · On: The End of the Road

I am loving the story poor Justin has been though some much but Brain is there for him now and will help him through everything. Nice to see that Brian had the guts to tell Justin how he felt. Let#s hope they will be happy. I love your writing it's wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Shenova.  It's nice to hear from a new reader.  Brian will always be there for Justin.  They were destined to be together.

Reviewer: Liberty (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2008 06:07 AM · On: The End of the Road

This was so great hun.

-Keighley



Author's Response: Thanks Keighley.  Coming from a fellow writer, that's a huge compliment.  :)

Reviewer: Magda (Anonymous) · Date: August 23, 2008 08:34 PM · On: The End of the Road

awwwww I loved reading this story (what a surprise- I love your stories!) It's really great. I was always excited when I saw new update and now it over...

I'm sure I'll reread it sometime in the future.



Author's Response: Thank you so much Magda.  It was nice of you to comment to tell me how much you liked my story.  It feels great to know that my writing is appreciated, and read more than once!  :)

Reviewer: Jasmine (Anonymous) · Date: August 20, 2008 12:39 AM · On: The End of the Road

  AWW!! Such a sweet ending to a beautiful story!! I loved going on this journey and it was so worth it because Brian finally admitted he loved his Sunshine...(sob)...I will so miss this story!

Author's Response: Hi Jasmine,  Thank you so much for all your support and encouragement.  Kind, wonderful praise such as yours, is what keeps me writing. 

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: August 19, 2008 11:00 PM · On: The End of the Road

That was good, really good.   Justin was right, there will be difficulties.  Then again,  I guess Brain will simply say  – “So What?”  Hey, Brian

knows, Justin is worth it.

 

Thanks for writing this and - sharing it with us.  I really enjoyed it.  I certainly  hope you enjoyed writing it as much as we did reading it.

 

DavidR                   



Author's Response: Hi sweetie!  Yes, true love is worth it.  Brian and Justin will be fine because they will face the world together.  And I totally enjoyed writing this.  It was definitely a labor or love. :)  Thanks for your support David!

Reviewer: Lynn (Anonymous) · Date: August 19, 2008 05:04 PM · On: The End of the Road

Wonderful ending!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Lynn for always being there with an encouraging word.  I appreciate it!

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: August 19, 2008 11:29 AM · On: The End of the Road

you did a really good job with this story. I loved it so much :-)) rose

Author's Response:

Thank you sweetie!  This is one of my personal favorites too. 

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2008 05:34 AM · On: The End of the Road

Oh yea! Happy ending!! It took for Justin to nearly be out of the door for Brian to finally tell him how he felt. I'm glad he came to his senses before he lost his Sunshine forever.

And I just love what Brian said "I'm not saying it for you.  Well I am, but I'm saying it for me too.  Truth is, I can't imagine my life without you Sunshine.  You're the reason I wake up smiling.  You're the one person who's made me rethink the way I live my life.  So, I'm going to tell you this one more time, because I think you need to hear it loud and clear. I love you, Justin Taylor.  I love the person you were, the person you are right now, and the person you're going to be." 

Now that was ridiculously romantic in every way and I loved it! So sad to see this story come to an end, I loved every bit of it! 



Author's Response: Yes, Brian finally said it!  Just in time.  :)  I'm so happy you enjoyed this story.  I was sorry that it had to end too.  Thank you for all your support!

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2008 05:09 AM · On: The End of the Road

fantastic ending. good thing brian opened his mouth when he did or he would have lost it all. 

"Justin realized that he had not only fulfilled his dreams, he had surpassed them." i think they both did.



Author's Response: Thanks hun.  I always look forward to your reviews.  I appreciate your support and encouragement.  Hugs~T

Submit a Review