Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviewer: orhida43 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2013 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 10 First Things First

will not

Reviewer: BritinGuslover (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2012 03:24 AM · On: Chapter 10 First Things First

I think Mel will end up with a boy this time since Brian will be the father of this baby as well. Michael's known family(Danny, his real dad, Uncle Vic, Debbie, and then another aunt from Vic and Debbie) has an equal amount of both genders. Whereas, the Kinney line seems to have more males. Jack, Brian, Gus, John, and Peter. I know John and Peter are Claire's sons, but they do have Kinney blood on from Claire's side. And we don't know much about Mel's side of the family. Other than she's Jewish and that she has a dad, mom, and a female cousin named Rita(though we don't know if it's by blood or just marriage). So, I think Brian and Mel will have a son. Maybe a nice Irish and Jewish name? Oh and maybe Linds/Mel can grant another thing for Brian and change Gus last name to Kinney and also the new baby as well?

Brian and Justin do need help. Brian should tell Justin about the hustler he hired and how he glued the judge's toilet seat. Justin should tell Brian about Kip Thomas. 

Reviewer: Dioramanya (Anonymous) · Date: October 30, 2011 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 10 First Things First

Will it have a next chapter soon? Is it abandonned for good?

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: March 12, 2011 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 10 First Things First

Really love your story. It is amazing and would love to read more about them starting Kinnetic and getting help. Could you please update?

Reviewer: Charlie (Anonymous) · Date: February 07, 2011 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 10 First Things First

So... I know it's been awhile since you've written this, but I'm all for continuing it. :D Pretty please?

Reviewer: HalfTime1030 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2010 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 10 First Things First

Just found this story and I really like the premise and the fact that our boys are finally working TOGETHER in this undefined, non-conventional relationship :)

Here's hoping the new year will re-inspire your muses and/or give you time to work on this :D

Reviewer: Bessie (Anonymous) · Date: June 16, 2009 01:02 AM · On: Chapter 10 First Things First

Wow!! Loved this chapter and this whole story. Finally B&J are talking about stuff, which is where I think all their problems originated. Loved how you captures their characters and motivations!! Please update soon.

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 10 First Things First

they're talking, but not really listening to the other. baby steps, that what they need to take, baby steps. it will work out.

the beginning of kinnetik, whoo hoo.

Reviewer: edom (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 07:20 AM · On: Chapter 10 First Things First

It's so great to see an update to this one.

Great chapter. I hope you'll update again soon.

Reviewer: kinneydu (Anonymous) · Date: February 24, 2009 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 9 Moving Together

I'm really enjoying where this story is going.  It is certainly fixing a few things that really frustrated me with QAF. 

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 9 Moving Together

openness, a rarity in their relationship concerning their feelings. i loved it. they are fighting to get it right. good for them.

this chapter was a good one, have no fear of that.

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 9 Moving Together

I'm glad Brian and Justin talked about Justin's reasons for not wanting to move back into the loft.

Reviewer: Poppieshaze (Anonymous) · Date: February 23, 2009 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 9 Moving Together

I really like your fic, especially the fact that Brian doesn't turn into a lesbian after seeing a shrink! Good luck on updating.

Reviewer: edom (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 12:32 PM · On: Chapter 9 Moving Together

Wow, I can't wait for the next chapter. This is really great.

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2008 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 8 One Year

that little grease rat. what was he trying to do? first he sends the package and then goes to talk to him. did he think that he think justin would fall into his arms because of it? what a friggin' pig.

poor brian living it all over again. good think justin was there to help him forget. i hope now that they both talked about how they felt about the bashing they can get on with the loving and being back together.

Reviewer: sarahrei (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2008 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 8 One Year

I have to say I am absolutely loving your version...way better than original. I like the idea that there is still the Ethan issue but it is handled WAY better. I also like that Brian backed out of the Stockwell campaign due to his influence over J's bashing rather than the backrooms were closed down. I love the therapist and I'm glad both J and B are going. You totally floored me on Ethan being the one who sent the bat...I NEVER expected that.

Update SOON.

Reviewer: edom (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2008 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 8 One Year

That was so good. The fiddler is an idiot.

More soon please.

Reviewer: Jess (Anonymous) · Date: August 16, 2008 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 8 One Year

Loved it! Please update soon!

Reviewer: aimear7 (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2008 10:42 PM · On: Chapter 7 Baseball, Bats and Boyfriends

It's so good Justin is beginning to remember, just wish it wasn't promted by such a disturbing gift :( But I love your Mel and how she gets on with Brian, and the present they gave Brian was brillaint, especially as he had finally opened up about his feelings. Can't wait for you to update this again!

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2008 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 7 Baseball, Bats and Boyfriends

Wonderful about the girls and Brian. Loved the birthday party, even Ted was fun. Glad Daph has such a good head on her shoulders. Hopefully more memories will surface if our boys spend the next days together.

Love this storyline.

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2008 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 7 Baseball, Bats and Boyfriends

Great chapter! I'm glad Brian let everyone celebrate his birthday and it was much better than his 30th.

I can't believe Chris would send him that bat and tix to the Pirates game. That is low! It was a good thing Brian was at Daphne's right at the same time Justin was having the nighmare. He really needed Brian at that point.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: edom (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2008 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 7 Baseball, Bats and Boyfriends

Wow. Intense but very good. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2008 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 7 Baseball, Bats and Boyfriends

wow this chapter set up alot of things. there's cynthia's message about brown and ted's looking for a job. one client and an accountant. the beginning of kinnetic. there's the big change in brian that he actually allowed his birthday to be celebrated. he'll father mel's baby and have all parental rights. yay on that. and finally there's justin. back in his arms, body to body. peaceful night sleep for both.

now i don't think chris sent the tickets and bat. i don't know who but i do have an idea.

Reviewer: Jess (Anonymous) · Date: August 02, 2008 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 6 Prelude to an Anniversary

I'm loving it. Please update :)

Reviewer: Kat (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2008 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 6 Prelude to an Anniversary

I'm glad Brian talked to Chris about everything he was feeling. Hopefully he will take her advice and spend that entire day with Justin.

Submit a Review