Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviews For Sexy Boy
Reviewer: Tash (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2013 12:03 AM · On: Please Forgive Me

Clapping and gigling right now this was freaken awesome really enjoyed the story



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 01:55 AM · On: Free Bird

I'm sorry that the ride is over. Amazing story. So excited that there is a sequel. Yay! Looking forward to reading more. Thank you for giving me wonderful bedtime reading. Hugs, Annie

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I hope you enjoy the sequel, too! It's very different from the first story, since most of it takes place in Pittsburgh. :D

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 01:34 AM · On: Free Bird

I love, love this story. I have one more chapter. Looking forward to the sequel. Poor Justin. Poor Brian. Yay, Mikey is gone. excellent job, Sweetie.
Annie

Author's Response:

Brian and Michael together is a recipe for disaster, huh? Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2013 04:08 AM · On: Don't Go Breaking My Heart

Chapters 3 & 4 were fantastic. loved them. Whiney Michael is going to be pissed..off. yay I can't wait. Hot sex was very well written. Annie

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. It was my first multi-chapter AU, and I had fun writing it.

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2013 02:41 AM · On: Free Bird

Fantastic 2nd chapter. I love when Daphne is in the pic. Awesome. Annie

Author's Response:

Daphne has been in all but one of my stories. Every gay boy needs a female best friend! :)

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2013 07:41 PM · On: Free Bird

I enjoyed the first chapter very much. Looking forward to reading this fic. Excellent writing! Annie

Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope you enjoy this story and will also read the sequel! :)

Reviewer: Taire (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 03:30 PM · On: Please Forgive Me

I really liked this. I can't wait to read the sequel.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed this little story, and I hope you enjoy the sequel! Thanks for the reviews :D

Reviewer: Taire (Anonymous) · Date: March 03, 2013 03:20 PM · On: Jaded

Ding Dong the whiny bitch is gone. Now Brian and Justin can get on with the rest.....



Author's Response:

Michael didn't stand a chance with Brian, especially now since Justin is in his life :)

Reviewer: Taire (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 01:48 PM · On: When I Think of You

Can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you decided to give this old story a read! ;)

Reviewer: Taire (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 01:32 PM · On: Free Bird

I hate the Brian/Michael angel. Please end that soon.

Author's Response:

It was over before the story started... it was hard for me to imagine Brian and Michael in an actual relationship, but it was something Brian sort of fell into. :)

Reviewer: holly (Anonymous) · Date: February 12, 2013 06:00 PM · On: Don't Go Breaking My Heart

I like Michael overall, but geesh he can be such a whiny bitch. 



Author's Response:

Yes, he certainly can. I hope you're enjoying the story! :)

Reviewer: holly (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2013 10:20 PM · On: Free Bird

This looks interesting! I have bout 30 mins til I have to go to work...Will see how much I can get done...



Author's Response:

Well, have a good time reading it! This was my first try at writing a multi-chapter alternate universe fic, and I enjoyed every minute of it. :)

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2013 02:13 AM · On: Don't Go Breaking My Heart

That was brutal Brian to Mikey. Plus failing to tell Justin about his relationship back at The Pitts. Double whoops!



Author's Response:

Brian was never expecting Michael to show up like that, nor was he think his relationship with Justin through very well. Thanks for giving this story a read!

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2013 01:43 AM · On: Wow

Love the banter! And that was hot! Am sure glad I'm way past 18 ;)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed that chapter, thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 07, 2013 09:56 PM · On: Please Forgive Me

Very nice. Hope to see a sequel at some point.



Author's Response:

Now and Forever is the sequel to Sexy Boy. I hope you read it and enjoy it! Thanks for commenting :)

Reviewer: Tagsit (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 09:07 AM · On: Please Forgive Me

Just trolling thru old fics & found this little gem. Loved it! Great tribute to a great movie. I'm off to read the sequel now. TAG

Author's Response:

Thanks Tag! This was my first attempt at AU, and I was thrilled to get so many great comments about it.

Reviewer: Kimi (Anonymous) · Date: July 08, 2012 06:26 PM · On: Please Forgive Me

Loved loved loved it !!!!

Just the right amount of romance, sex, fluff and angst :)

But one note to Brian "WTF were you thinking getting it on with Mikey???"



Author's Response:

Well, I spared everyone the discomfort of a Brian and Mikey sex scene... it's hard enough for me to imagine it, let alone attempting to write it. Be sure to read "Now and Forever" the sequel to this one!!

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: April 28, 2012 04:08 AM · On: Please Forgive Me

I loved this story and are now heading to the sequal this was marvalous and I expect the sequal to be just as entertaining.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed the story! ;)

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: April 13, 2012 02:28 PM · On: Free Bird

thank you for sharing



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: March 27, 2012 05:32 PM · On: Please Forgive Me

I read this last night on my kindle.  I really enjoyed it and  look forward to the next part that you have under construction.  Keep up the excellent writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Chapter 2 of "Now and Forever" will be up soon! xoxo

Reviewer: bridget (Anonymous) · Date: March 24, 2012 12:37 PM · On: Free Bird

hi,

I really enjoyed reading SEXY BOY and happy to know you're writing a sequel. I'm also glad it's anti-Michael coz he's my least fav character. And I must also add that your writing is very good which makes it such a pleasure to read. Sometimes I like an author's story idea but their delivery could be lacking which is unfortunate. But you write so well - so I hope you write for the QAF fandom for a loooong time so that I have more fics to look out for. Oh yes, please also write long fics, the longer, the better. I don't like ficlets, they are just not enough, ha,ha

talietim69@yahoo.com



Author's Response:

Thank you for all of your kind words! I think the main reason I write the way I do is because I am in college and have recently taken 2 writing classes, so I pay close attention to my grammar and delivery. I never had to write a creative writing assignment, just informative essays, but I know that the classes made a difference. I wouldn't have attempted to write fics if I thought my grammar was shit. Also, I try to keep it causal and try not to use any words or phrases I don't normally say, or something the characters wouldn't have said on the show, it's not Shakespeare, for sure... :)

I enjoy reading and writing both short and long fics. Sometimes I want to read something only a few hundred or thousand words, then other times I want to read something long with a lot of character development and scenes. AU stories normally have to be pretty long so the author can explain the plot to the reader better, while stories that are more in canon can be shorter. I've written both and had fun with both.

Anyway, yes, there will be a sequel up in the next couple of weeks! xoxo

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: March 24, 2012 02:47 AM · On: Please Forgive Me

Completely enjoyed it.....Excellent storyline and writing!!  Loved it!

A sequel could happen, couldn't it???



Author's Response:

Thank you! I am beginning to work on a sequel, it will be another story, not just an update for the original. It will be about a week or so before I begin to post it so I can get a few chapters completed first. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: judi (Anonymous) · Date: March 22, 2012 04:34 PM · On: Please Forgive Me

Hi,

I just read the entire story (I don't read chapter by chapter because sometimes people update so infrequently that it loses the continuity.)  I enjoyed it!  Maybe a bit simplistic getting them back together but I kind of hate too much angst!  I'd love for you to write a sequel when you have the time.  It would interesting to see them work together. Thanks for taking the time from your studies. 

Judi



Author's Response:

I know what you mean about reading a multi-chapter story after it's completed, I prefer to do that too, just because I'm so impatient to wait for new chapters to be posted. I updated this one nearly every day, and I think that's why I got burned out towards the end. When I do write a follow up to this (and it's gonna be coming soon, don't worry), I will take my time and post new chapters a few days apart. Or, I just may write most if not all of it before I begin posting it.

As far as how I got them back together, I first imagined Justin giving Brian a much harder time, but after the angsty part with Michael showing up and Justin leaving, I didn't want any more angst! Maybe the ending is a bit fluffy, but most fic endings are! :)

I'm happy that you enjoyed the story and thanks for reviewing!! xoxo

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: March 21, 2012 10:30 PM · On: Free Bird

thank you for sharing



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2012 06:33 PM · On: Please Forgive Me

what a great story. Thanks for sharing it.
Lori

Author's Response:

I love reading fics and QAF so much, I had to try to pay tribute! I'm just happy that I've gotten such great responses! Thank you!

Submit a Review