Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviews For Chosen
Reviewer: bespokebee (Anonymous) · Date: October 11, 2013 01:49 PM · On: Epilogue

Thanks for sharing this wonderful story. I didn't want it to end. 

Reviewer: MAFITA (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2013 07:37 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

Loved the epilogue and the last three post-epilogue chapters! :) I've been absent from this page for quite some time, so I was pleasantly surprised that you decided to add them.... I also wanted to give you my condolences on your mom's passing... I know it must be very painful for you and your family, you have all my support..... Anyway, I hope to read you soon in this or another story! Kisses!



Author's Response:

It's nice to see you! I'm glad you liked this post epilogue. I think this closed things up a bit better now. I wasn't totally happy with the original ending. I feel a bit better now. :) 

Thank you very much for the kind words of condolence. It is much appreciated. One day at a time is all we can do in times like these. Thanks so much for reading and commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: July 29, 2013 02:20 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

Like many others before me, I’m strangely addicted to this story. I read everything and really loved it! It was so hot, so full of passion. I hope you’ll come back to it some day at least one more time! Thank you for this endless pleasure!



Author's Response:

Thank you, dear. I'm very glad you liked it. I just had to return to this world. It was a special one for me. Who knows what the future might bring... maybe we will see them again. :)

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2013 10:51 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

Ah, I couldn’t wait to return to this undoubtedly hot universe! I don’t know why for sure, but it just captures my interest so much, relaxes me so greatly – I savor every line! Brian is such a tormentor – he just can’t restrain himself from pushing that sweet button!

Omg, I cannot believe that Josh had a nerve to actually *call* Brian! After everything that happened? Really? He must be completely insane. I guess it’s a good thing he didn’t have a ‘brilliant’ plan of coming to see him in person, or it might have ended very badly. I don’t even know what he wanted – to gloat? What a stupid idiotic man! I can’t imagine who would want to submit to him – he obviously doesn’t understand anything about Dom/Sub relationship. If he thinks the one who submits is merely an object… goof luck to him to find a willing partner!

Oh, everything is so *hot* between our favourite couple, the sparks are flying everywhere!! I just can’t get enough! It was worth waiting all that long day at work! I loved how you described the change in feelings that Brian experienced – how at first he was proud that everyone wanted Justin who love him and him only, but now he became angry and jealous like hell, not enjoying attention his beautiful partner is getting at all.

Thank you for this terrific story! I’m surprised with myself, but I would *love* to see the sequel or just another short continuation one day. You’re a great writer! Thanks!



Author's Response:

I did enjoy returning to this special world. For some reason it remained on my mind long after I ended the story the first time. I felt it rushed then; much of that was due to the surgery I had on my hands back then. I just was so fatigued and desperate to get some closure on some of these. I am much happier with this ending. I think they are where they should be, and a place that holds absolute love, as well as balance when they want to partake of their other desires. 

Josh was an idiot. I can see him attempting to cause problems if this was continued. Who knows, if I ever run out of material and projects - that could be a good starting point for one. Who knows what the future might bring...

I'm very glad you enjoyed this, my dear. I know it was different and not for everyone, but I had such fun bringing it to life. :) Thanks for commenting and your continued support. I appreciate that so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: MeganElisabeth (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2013 04:20 AM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

Just like with any good thing the end does eventually come and leaves a bittersweet feeling. It would be fun to have this Brian and Justin revisited again in the future someday, so hopefully that may happen! First of all, I absolutely LOVED how you started this out... Brian being his impatient self and using his handy little button to yet again let Justin know he wasn't being given an option. Ohhh my. Tsk tsk, calling Justin a pet would definitely set Brian off. “You are a fool, Brian. That’s not what Justin wants or needs----" Pshh what an i d i o t Josh is, NO ONE knows what Justin wants or needs better than Brian. :P

This was hot hot hot, just like the rest of this entire fic. Something I really love about this story is how it is so well defined just how crazy they each drive each other. Brian always imagines being able to slowly torture Justin with pleasure but when it comes to the actual time of doing it he just can't seem to hold onto and contain control. Justin becomes completely lost anytime Brian looks at him in a certain way or even breathes a certain way. I absolutely love that about your writing, you can make Justin's feeling of desire and being unable to form any sort of cohesive thought other than need and want when Brian even just touches him. I also love how Justins admittance to Brian of loving him drove him wild.

Perfect ending (for now) having Justin know that the love Brian gives him to make him glow and feel happiness like nothing else in his life is worth absolutely anything that comes their way. I see Justin thinking that way. Whatever they go through together only makes them stronger eventually. Their love is so equally shared and cherished... so definitely a beautiful ending to this epiligoue.

I'm sure you have been told this at least a million times by now and it truly can do nothing to take away the pain you are going through at this difficult time but I am extremely sorry to hear about the passing of your mother. 



Author's Response:

I do hate ending stories, this one in particular, but I do feel better about this ending that I did the previous one. I think they have evolved to a loving relationship, and a life of balance that fulfills every desire the two of them have for the other. Josh was a complete fool. His interference could have been continued on, but I decided to let that rest - at least for now. One never knows what the future might bring. :) 

I really did enjoy writing this one. It was fun bringing them from where they started to the place they are now. It's always an adventure, and of course I enjoy allowing them to battle out their inner demons and become stronger and more in love in the process. I'm really glad you enjoyed it too. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I greatly appreciate that. *Hugss*

And again, thank you for the condolences. The support of so many caring friends online and off really provides a great deal of strength in these devastating times. 

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2013 03:58 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

I am so happy to see some more closure on this story. Justin was able to get some much needed relief from the throbbing stick up his butt, Brian was considerate enough to feed him before a night of grueling overtime. I'm glad to know that Brian doesn't see him as only a pet. I had vision of Justin being kept in a large metal cage when he wasn't needed. Now I'm sure it would have been a designer cage and no doubt contain a very soft pillow/bed, the feeding bowl would be of the finest quality and no dry kibble from a grocery story but it's still not the same as being allowed free time in the house. I am certain that Brian is starting to think more highly of Justin and not just of his own pleasure.

I am so sorry to hear of your loss, I will keep you in my prayers.

Lori

Author's Response:

As far as this story is concerned, I think they finally found a good balance. I'm much happier with this ending that I was with the original one. Despite all of their 'special' playtime activities, I think they evolved into a loving relationship - one that will last a lifetime. Whether or not I visit them again, which I don't really intend to right now, I think they are in a very good place. 

Thanks so much for reading and commenting, Lori. I appreciate your continued support so much. *Hugss*

Regarding the passing of my Mother - thank you so much for your condolences. It is a very difficult time, but I am managing to take it one day at a time. :) 

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2013 02:54 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

Somehow, you have written each epilogue better than the last. I have never been crazy about BDSM fics but this one was an exception, And you knew just how to get Brian going with the jealousy angle.

Excellent

Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm really glad you enjoyed this so much. I tried to keep the balance in their lives, yet move them even deeper into a loving relationship. I feel a lot better about this ending than the original one. Thanks for reading and commenting! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2013 09:37 AM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

You know...You wrote two vampire stories....Perhaps you should think of writing two BDSM stories...You know just to have a balance, make the universe right again....You will not be doing it for the readers of course, but for the universe...Just saying.....



Author's Response:

Haha. You do have a good point there. Lets not mention all the witch stories either! We'll see what the future brings. For now my plate is full... but one never knows what will happen. I still have that school fic in the back of my head. When they're their that long I eventually end up writing them! I am resisting still, though. As always... you make such a convincing argument! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2013 09:18 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! This can't be the end!!!! WHY? Please!



Author's Response:

Awwwww. Sadly they all must end. Right!? I think I left them in a good place... but I would never say that a return is impossible. My muse works in very strange ways. Thanks for commenting, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2013 12:54 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

My condolences on your mother's passing my friend....I pray your strength as I know this is not an easy time for you.

Author's Response:

Thank you, dear friend. The prayers and warm thoughts from my friends do provide a strength I didn't know I possessed. Thanks so much, Sweetie. *Hugss*

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2013 04:21 AM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

"... there was nothing in this world like being loved by Brian Kinney."

You never expect such a romantic thing to say after that hot sex scene.

Perfect.

Author's Response:

These two really seem to have found a good balance in their lives. I'm very glad you liked it. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: July 06, 2013 10:50 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

This was a beautiful and hot chapter. thanks so much for adding and completing this eplilouge to one of my favorite stories :)

I had no idea about the recent loss of your mother. i am so sorry! you and your family will be in my thoughts.

hugs,

snow



Author's Response:

Thank you, hun. I'm very glad you liked it. I had such fun revisting them here again. I'm thrilled to know you enjoyed this story so much. 

It has been a very difficult time. I have found writing does help at times, but nothing dulls that kind of pain for long. Thank you so much for your comforting thoughts. That means a lot to me. *Hugss*

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 09:42 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

Beautiful. Their love is so strong and pure.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I think they evolved into a deep and meaningful relationship - one that will never get stale. Thank you for reading and commenting! :) 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 08:34 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

I am sorry for your loss. Take care.



Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear. I appreciate your kind thoughts so much. I am trying to keep life moving forward for the children's sake, it isn't easy, but what I know she would have wanted too. 

And... you didn't scold me for finishing this story - again. I am greatly amazed! :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 05:21 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

Hi, Janet - so good to see you writing again.  I think if it were me, it would help somewhat to take my mind away from other things, at least temporarily. 

As for the story, I always love it when Brian's jealousy comes to the forefront, and I'm glad that Justin was there to hear him say those words out loud to Josh.  With Brian, that is as good as an "I love you." 

I will cotinue to keep you and your family uppermost in my mind during the still-difficult days to come next week.  Sending a big hug your way in the meantime.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hi Kim! It actually does help to write; I wasn't sure it would at first, but it has always been my 'great escape'... so there you go. :) I appreciate your kind thoughts and support more than I can say. The next two days will be the toughest yet, but the support of friends such as yourself really provide a degree of strength. Thank you for that! 

Regarding the story, I feel better saying goodbye to them this time that the last time; not that it will hold and I won't ever return. I know myself too well to promise such things... but for now I think I've left them in a good place. For certain, Brian's actions in this chapter said 'I love you' in a couple of instances. It's good to know that Justin realizes that too. 

Thanks for commenting, my friend. It is greatly appreciated! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 04:08 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 3

I had enjoyed reading this wonderful story.

Great ending. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. I was glad to visit them again. Thanks for commenting! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: zsadistwhore (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2013 08:12 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 2

This was one of the first stories of yours I read (when you first started writing it, so I didn't know anything about you or your writing style etc and it was for this reason I didn't continue reading, as there was something about how Brian was written that I didn't like.

It was only when you added the post-epilogue chapters that I twigged it was you who'd written it (as at first I just ignored it and then forgot it existed) and I decided to re-read it, seeing as I loved the other stories of yours I've read. And I am glad I did. It felt a bit rushed (maybe because I read pretty much all of it in one go) and I was expecting there to be more BDSM (seeing as you seem to like dark!Brian) but overall I liked it. (I very much like chapters 17/18.)

Oh, and just to let you know, I don't often re-read stories once I've decided I don't like them for whatever reason, so take it as the compliment it is that I love your writing so much, I re-read this.



Author's Response:

First of all, I would really like to thank you for giving it another shot - especially if it wasn't really your thing to begin with. That means a great deal to me. 

Undoubtedly yes, I do love Dark!Brian, probably why I write him as such so often. I don't really perceive him as dark as I write him, but in the particular premises I place him, I think it fits more than it would in canon. Of course I do see darkness in him at times even in canon... but not to the degree I write him. I never intended for the BDSM to get too heavy; I just wanted them to explore their mutual needs there, but eventually evolve to a loving relationship where that wasn't what all that definied them. I hope when I wrap it up I succeed in doing that. 

Again, thank you again for giving this a try. I do try to warn everyone throughout many of my stories that the premise might not be for everyone. I realize this is definitely one of those. Thank you so much for your comment. That feedback both motivates and encourages me. :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: June 17, 2013 05:32 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 2

This story is amazingly hot! I didn't know much about Dom and Sub relationship before, so you taught me a lot of things. I think it's so unusual! I loved it, thank you for writing it!



Author's Response:

Thank you, dear. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. This one is a bit different... but I am so glad I came back to visit them in this world. I do hope you enjoy the last part - at least I think it will be the last part. Haha. 

Thanks for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 07:24 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 2

Justin’s hell-day continues! :) This post-epilogue thing is so hot and funny, I just can’t get enough of it!

I love how Brian, even during the important presentation, seems to be unable to keep his eyes off Justin. I wonder how he works at all, having his beautiful partner always at an arm length. But God, what a bastard!.. Hitting that button even before the client was out the door, in front of everyone! If I were Justin, I would definitely want to kill him :)

I still think Brian is too hard on Justin, but this Josh is a real asshole. And a disgusting and stupid one, too! What the hell was wrong with him?? He came to Brian’s house, realized that Brian is a dominant and Justin is submissive, and then what? He thought he could fuck Justin right here, and Brian would be okay with it? Perverted logic, really. He is lucky to be still breathing. And though I always knew Brian was very jealous, I never expected just how much. It was a pleasant surprise :) Can’t help it – I *love* seeing him jealous. But he was also scared, and that’s not the good thing. I still wonder if we will see Josh, and what repercussions this event may have – though I doubt this will happen, considering there is only one part left, and it’s still day, not the night that promises to be magnificent for our hot couple. Post-epilogue is so, I don’t know – relaxing, I can feel so much domesticity while reading – in Brian and Justin very special way, of course. It’s just what I need to get my mind off those boring time-consuming things. Great work!

Thank you! I can’t wait for that incredible night!



Author's Response:

I must say this is a guilty pleasure for me returning to this special world. I hadn't realized how much I missed it until I returned. I guess since it's only mid-day Brian will have to take it easy with his button pushing if we can do the day and night in one more chapter. I probably could have made it two, but decided it would only be a 3 part post-epilogue. 

I think Brian is being a bit harsh with Justin, but again, he was warned repeatedly about this Josh. He should have taken Brian's warnings more to heart. I know he was trying to help Brian get a new client, but he should know that Brian couldn't care less about a new client for Kinnetik when Justin was at risk. He should remember their trip to New York and how Brian handled Leo Brown disrespecting Justin. Anyways, I doubt we'll catch a glimpse of Josh in this story. In the event it ever continued, or a sequel like some are requesting I could see Josh as being involved. We'll just have to see how the many muses in my head operates. Haha. And without a doubt - I love Jealous!Brian. He is such fun and immensely hot in those moments. There is nothing like him then. 

I'm so glad you enjoyed this, my friend. I am hoping the rest of the day and night will be one they long remember. Thanks so much for commenting! *Hugss*

Reviewer: MeganElisabeth (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2013 05:08 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 2

I have to say that I completely agree with ANDROMEDA. This is such an incredible story and the only good current BDSM B/J out there. You should definitely rethink the idea of a sequel in the future! (: I LOVE that Brian only wanted to do it when he could see Justin feeling the toturous pleasure through the click of a button. Loooveeedd the hot blow job I completely see Justin loving it just as much if not MORE than Brian! Cannot wait for the big long night that is undoubtedly going to be a scorching hot night of hot hot sex. Brian wouldn't have it any other way after going so long without his sunshine. :P 

M.



Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear! I am so incredibly flattered that this story has been favored so much by the BDSM Brian & Justin readers. That really means a lot to me. I try not to make it too overwhelming, but a world that would fit into their lifes - when and how they choose. I do think this is a 'verse that could be returned to again and again. There are quite a few possibilities in such a world. I think it important to show that Brian isn't a Dom that seeks to humiliate/degrade his Sub, but one that loves him and just wants what's best for him. At least, that is the image I try to effect. Regarding the night coming up - yes I think it will be long and hot... for both of them. 

Thanks so much for your comment. I appreciate that so much! *Hugss*

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: June 12, 2013 01:42 AM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 2

tehehehehe, I love this. i really love how open they are with each other, and the blow job was HOT ;)



Author's Response:

These two in this world really seem to know what the other needs. I am having such fun visiting with them again. I'm glad you are too! 

Thanks so much for commenting, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2013 04:56 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 2

Very hot chapter my friend ;) I love how you've presented the aspects of the Dom/sub relationship so realistically. I can't wait to see what Brian has in store for our little Sunshine....it's sure to be a deliciously welcome torture.

more soon please~JP

Author's Response:

Thank you, Sweetie. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I think these two take hot to a new level in such a world as this. It's a good balance that they have found here... but I think they each yearn to have that more present in their lives than they have been recently. Perhaps Justin's bad decision brought it more to the forefront. I'm sure it will be a long and frenzied night for both of them. :) 

Thanks for commenting, hun. *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2013 03:59 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 2

Yep! You did mention 2 or 3 chapters. But I tend to forget/ignore unpleasant news!!!! I didn't even realised you had already written the second post epilogue chapter....

NOOOOOOOO!!!! Please say it's not the end....Or I will start a petition (LOL)!!!!! You can't do that to us that's the only good BDSM B/J story out here!!!!



Author's Response:

Hmmmmm. Is this is case of me saying - flattery will get you everywhere!?! Haha. Seriously though, thank you so much for that high praise. That you enjoy this particular story so much really means a great deal to me. I really had a hard time laying this one to rest back when I did. It was probably inevitable that I returned to them here. We'll have to see, though. When I first looked at this story again I debated on doing a sequel instead, but went with a post-epilogue format. Probably to keep myself to just a few added chapters! LOL. 

Your comment quite made my day. Thank you so much for that, my friend. *Hugsss*

Reviewer: lexa4227 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2013 03:56 PM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 2

Great chapter, looking forward for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. More as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting!! :) *Hugss*

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2013 09:49 AM · On: Post Epilogue - Part 2

What only one more chapter? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! I want more!!!! I want more!!! Pretty please? You can't stop there!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!



Author's Response:

Well I did say 2 or 3 parts when I opened this back up. They do say all things must end... right!? But... we'll have to see. I'm really glad you're enjoying this, hun. Thanks for your comment! *Hugsss*

Submit a Review