Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviewer: AngelLove18 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2014 03:13 AM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

Great story! <3



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for taking the time to comment! I greatly appreciate that.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 03:14 AM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

Tricky is the hero of the day and he can't stay away from Brian very long.  Wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Thank you for bearing with me until I got them back to a happier place.;)  So glad that you enjoyed this!  And thank you for all the wonderful comments, and for reading so many of my stories. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 02:59 AM · On: What is Most Important

This is a Christmas story!  It wasn't supposed to be so suspenseful!!!  At least Brian and Justin are back together and Gus, hopefully, is asleep.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 02:49 AM · On: Gone In A Flash

I kept expecting Gus to stamp his foot and insist that Brian make up with Justin.  Of course that would have messed up the story line.  A fire!!!!  Tricky to the rescue?  Brian better realize how much his foolishness could have cost him.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 02:31 AM · On: Reunion at Britin

Brian is so pig headed.  That is a neat trick Gus taught Tricky.  Even older people have a problem with it.



Author's Response:

LOL!  I got the idea from my neighbor's golden retriever.  He taught him the same trick.;)  So glad you'r enjoying this one! The climax (pardon the pun - snicker) is coming up in then next part. Thank you again for reading. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 02:17 AM · On: Finishing Up Loose Ends

Lewis, who I liked btw, was right.  Sadly Brian managed to leave before Justin got there.  But on a positive note I know you've fixed things, cause I saw where you have an Easter and Summer Tricky story!!!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 02:05 AM · On: Trust is a Two-Way Street

Oh no.  I'm afraid I agree with Brian.  Justin should have told him.  Now Brian's romantic plans are ruined.  Or are they?  It was nice that Justin Taylor got to meet Jacob Thomas, though they probably could have met under better circumstances though.  Of course your way makes for a better story.



Author's Response:

I agree with Brian, too.  It would have been much better to be up front about it.  More drama coming up!  Hope you continue to enjoy it. Thank you once more for reading and for all your comments.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2013 01:48 AM · On: Change of Plans

It's good that Jacob had to go out of town.  The nighttime background should be spectacular.  I can't help but feel something is going to happen.  Brian showing up unexpectedly or Jacob coming home early.  I hope I'm wrong.



Author's Response:

Well, you know me and angst!  Nothing ever comes from holding back information...sigh..  Bad Justin!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2013 11:58 PM · On: Baring Your Soul - And Something Else

Love the pics you've added to this chapter.  Really wish I could see the finished sketches.  They sound incrediable.  I wonder if Justin will be able to leave his equipment there so he doesn't have to cart it every time.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It does help to bring the story alive so much more, but it can be time consuming.  I will have a photo of the finished painting in Chapter 6, too.;)  Poor Brian - between Tricky and Maarten, it is not shaping up to be the best Christmas!  But something tells me that is about to change.;) Thank you as always for reading and for all the comments.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2013 11:40 PM · On: Ma Bell Never Thought About This!

"Stud to Princess. Do you copy."  ROFLOL.  And a good time was had by all.



Author's Response:

I'm afraid I'm a closet Star Wars geek - ha! That is where that inspiration from.:)  I'm thrilled you're enjoying this! Thank you!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2013 10:53 PM · On: An Unexpected Offer

Ah, a handsome, well-off, gay man.  That should prove to be a complication. Will Justin tell Brian?  That is the question.  Will he be able to pull it off before having to return to mediate Brian and Tricky the Terrorist?



Author's Response:

Hi, there!  I'm so happy that you're reading this one! Well, let's say Justin's subject is going to cause the green-eyed monster to emerge.;)  And, of course, Brian will misinterpret what is going on, and Justin won't tell him, either.  Those boys!  I do hope you enjoy this one. Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave me feedback.;P  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: August 01, 2012 04:11 AM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

I love the gus and tricky stories,especially the puppy love between Brian and tricky, please keep the humor of the new couple the beast and Brian.



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend! Thank you for reading and for your comments; I'm very happy that you're enjoying the 'Tales of Tricky.'  I do enjoy writing about Brian and his 'biggest fan' - ha!  I'm working on the next chapter of this and have not forgotten it.:)  As soon as  I update "Stallion" again I should be able to post the next part of this.  Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me your thoughts; I really appreciate that.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: COLLEEN (Anonymous) · Date: February 08, 2012 01:55 AM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

LOVED THIS ONE.  LOVE TRICKEY.  I HAD A YELLOW LAB A FEW YEARS AGO AND WAS VERY UPSET FOR A LONG TIME WHEN I HAD TO HAVE HIM PUT DOWN.  HE GOT REALLY SICK SO I HAD NO OTHER OPTION.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this one!  I have had two lab mixes in my life, and they were both such great dogs!  Such wonderful, sweet temperaments.  I also dog sit a black lab mix for the neighbors who is 14 - I know when the time comes I will have my heart broken all over again when he, too, has to depart this world, so I know exactly how you felt.  They become like children to me!  I just adore dogs.:) They really do bring such joy into our lives.

Thank you again for reading so many of my stories!  Tricky, BTW, is also featured in the Thanksgiving story - I can't recall if you've already read that one, though so if you have forgive my overlooking it.:)  Thanks again for the support!  *Hugs* ~Kimberly

Reviewer: Curious George (Anonymous) · Date: January 23, 2012 12:59 PM · On: An Unexpected Offer

Greetings, and congratulations on turning out another winner!  I really enjoyed this (love me some Predec Gus!) and the entire 'fire' scene was a work of art.  It was particularly well-crafted, even above your usual high-level skills. 

I think I held my breath from the moment Gus decided to visit the studio. From that point, to Tricky wandering the sleeping house and waking up Brian, Justin protecting Gus from the cold then sending him to safety . . . keen and wonderful anticipation! 

The Justin and Gus moments were pure gold.  Having raised a child not born to me, I well remember the euphoria of being gifted with an official 'parental' title.

I also appreciate how you've proven Tricky to be just a dog -- bug, a little dumb, and sweet -- instead of a near-human prodigy pet. (Tricky, are you trying to tell me Justin and Gus fell down a well?  Go rescue them, boy!)  He's the kind of dog many of us have shared  time with and can relate to.

I enjoyed every minute, and hope to read more in this Tricky universe.

Thanks for sharing -- we're lucky to have you. Hope your 2012 is served up with a side order of Amazing!  :-)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  What lovely comments; thank you so much!  I adore the thoughtful feedback.:)  Just like Fin and Tony in "The Wedding Present" universe, I've become quite fond of Tricky.  And yes, I, too, can relate to a lot of what he does because I have also had a lot of experience with funloving, curious dogs in my lifetime.  They have brought a lot of pleasure to my world.:) 

Thank you, too, for the congratulations; I never know when those will pop up, but they continue to make me both very happy as well as humbled that others think I'm worthy of them.:)

I DO plan on Tricky returning; in fact, I'm toying with him and Gus making a return very soon (perhaps Easter?).  I'll have to see how I can fit them in somewhere soon at any rate.

Thank you again for all the wonderful feedback; I hope you will continue to read and enjoy my stories for a long time to come!:) *Hugs* ~Kimberly

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: January 23, 2012 02:55 AM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

I restrained myself from reading this when it was a work in progress and am very happy that I did. Completely enjoyed it ....very beautiful. Just perfect for post christmas. Left a nice Christmassy feeling in the air.



Author's Response:

Hello!  Thank you for reading and for the lovely comments!  I'm glad you decided to read the story once it was finished and enjoyed it.:)  Thank you for letting me know - I love getting the feedback!  I hope you will continue to read and enjoy some of my others; thank you again.  *Hugs*~Kimberly

Reviewer: Lee (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2012 08:19 PM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

BB called, He is at the hospital doing some paperwork to get caught up and told me to name my truck LUCKY DEVIL and never mind what the other names are.  HA HA!  He did say candy, road hog, viper and red beast had been added.  What a riot-can't believe these busy people have nothing else to do.  I probable should tool over there myself to see this list.  I guess there are some drawings on the list as well.  fun fun fun.  luv 2 u



Author's Response:

That is too funny!  Okay, tell Brian that I LIKE his name the best, although maybe it should be RED Devil like the vacuum cleaner....!  Maybe you wouldn't want that, though, because then everyone would go around saying your truck sucks - ha!  He has my vote - I think lucky devil describes you well after you had that close brush with severe injury, although maybe it should be Red Phoenix then because you rose from the ashes like the mythical bird....

In any case,maybe you SHOULD go over there with the truck to provide inspiration so everyone can see the baby in person - let me know what the winner winds up with!  I still vote for an Armour-All car care kit, Rain-X wiper fluid, or a gas card.:) 

P.S. I wonder if all my readers think we're both nuts - ha!  Say hi to all the crazy people you work with!:)  They're MY kind of people...! *Hugs*

 

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2012 07:18 PM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

Aw! A lovely end to a lovely story. I am glad we'll see Tricky again someday and I am glad that our boys are back together in love & happiness.

Cheers,

Vin



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sweetie, for the kind words; so glad you enjoyed it.:)  I'm working on Rob and Gus's first date right now for the Elvis story; hopefully I'll have that posted real soon.  Looking forward to meeting you at Randy's play - I listened to his interview yesterday on the radio and it sounds like he's going to be one of two main actors on stage, so I think we'll see a lot of him!  Can't wait!  Thanks again.:)  *Hugs*~Kimberly

Reviewer: Lee (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2012 06:50 PM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

Update!  Got a call from my petition poster with names.  Seems there are alot of people that have signed it.  Well here goes-for your perusal I was told to say.  Have to get all these big words (PERUSAL) right. Ha.  Names are: RED DRAGON,SCARLET,AMBER??,BABE!, FLAME, RUBY, CRIMSON GAL, RED WARRIOR, kind of like that one, TORCH, BUBBA AND LUSTY?  What do you think so far.  Feed back will be appreciated.  luv 2 u



Author's Response:

LOL!  I am having so much fun with this!  What a hoot!  "Bubba and Lusty?"  That sounds like a cheesy sort of soap opera to me - ha!  And I won't even ask why someone would want to name your truck "Lusty?"  Is there something I should know?  LOL!  Not sure about Amber - that sounds more like someone who is goldish-yellow in color.  Although after that last accident, maybe you SHOULD be proceeding with caution, so that might not be all that inappropriate - ha! 

This reminds me of how people name their boats - I always get a kick out of reading some of their names.  I can't believe you have so many possibiliies already!  I'll have to stew on this one.  Mmmm....I kind of like "Red Warrior," too - sounds masterful and dominating like the size of your new baby:)   But then again, I think maybe something with the word "Medley" in it - get it?  "Med" and "Lee?"  Ha!

Ack!  I feel like someone at Christmas trying to decide which present to open!  Scarlet is good, too; Babe reminds me too much of the talking pig....Crimson Gal is good, too - see, it IS a SHE - ha!  Told you!

Of course you can always just go with "Big Red" like the gum or "Flaming Star" in honor of my Elvis story!  Or just "Safe-T," although that sounds like the name of a rap star!  Okay - I don't think I'm the one to decide on such a momentous name such as this.  How long is this contest going to run?  I'm know I'm enjoying it so don't hurry it along TOO much!  Let me know what you decide or I might not be able to sleep at night - ha!  And now I am going back to the Elvis story - I have to decide on a song title for that chapter, too!  So much pressure - LOL!  *Hugs*  Good Luck!

Kimberly

 

Reviewer: TeAmo (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2012 11:13 AM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

Love you soooo much!!! You're stories keep me sane!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sweetheart!  What a wonderful thing to say!  I love YOU and my other readers like you who are so supportive of me!  Knowing I can make others happy with my writing makes ME happy!  Thank you for the lovely comments.:)  *Big Hug* to you.:)  XOXOX  Kimberly

Reviewer: Lee (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2012 04:18 AM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

Just thought you might like to know you started a fire storm here at the hospital.  Seems some person who shall remain nameless for the moment read your answer to my review about a name for my truck.  Now---there is a petition up for a name and sex for it.  I guess amongst all the pain, suffering and angst here they need a little levity.  I will keep you posted as to name and sex they come up with.  Of course I will have the final say so they better come up with something I want.  You are somethin.HA HA!!  LUV 2 U



Author's Response:

ROFL!  Now I wonder who THAT was?  I LOVE it!  Now if it's male truck and since it's red, how about "Great Balls of Fire?"  There's no reason why he or she should only have one name - ha!  And it IS red.  In fact, maybe we should go with something classy befitting the color such as "Titian?"  I still like Loretta for some reason (I have NO idea why!).  Just don't name it "Christine!"  (No offense, BTW, to any Lorettas or Christines out there....we all know what happened in the Stephen King movie, though, with THAT Christine!). 

P.S.  Will you be issuing birth announcements?  Maybe you could take a picture of the 'newborn,' too and put it on the front of the announcement with a title that says, "I've got some WHEELY exciting news!")  Okay, better stop before I get WHEELY out of hand - ha!  You're going to divert me now from writing more of my stories at this rate!  I will be waiting anxiously to see what name you and your 'nameless' campaign manager eventually come up with!  Are you going to give out an Armour All gift pack as a prize for the best name?  Ack!  Stop me - I'm out of control here - LOL! 

(Deep breath....).  Okay, I'm back under control now.  Thanks for letting me know - I'll have something to look forward to now during all the dreary, gray weather we've been having. This is almost as exciting as the thought of going to see Randy again next month in his next play!  Let me know!  *hugs*  ~Kimberly

Reviewer: Brianna (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2012 03:30 PM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

Hi.  It's me again.  Don't know if you remember me or not.  I wanted to read more of your stories but had to go to England for work and while there my stupid laptop bombed.  Am back now with a new one so am reading again.  This story was wonderful, although after the fire I was left a little unsure of the outcome.  So happy at the end.  These two are something aren't they.  Bree



Author's Response:

Hi, Bree!  Of course I remember you!  So great to see that you're still reading my stories.:)  Thank you for that as well as leaving me feedback - that makes me very happy.:)  I'm so glad you liked this one!  I hope you will continue to enjoy some of my other ones.:)  I'm working on the next (I think last) chapter of my Elvis story.  I hope that will give me more time to complete the other three that I have in progress right now (although it will be quite difficult for me to not write at least a one-shot for Valentine's Day for the boys!). 

Thank you again for the kind words; I am very flattered as well as grateful.  *Hugs*  ~Kimberly

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2012 12:32 PM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

I soooooo looooove Tricky ! Tricky can stay! Hope to see him soon again! 

See you soon (139 days LOL)



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  I'm glad you like Tricky!  And yes, I hope those 139 days go by VERY quickly!  Can't wait!  I saw, BTW, the online interview you did with the Observer where they are publicizing the convention  - how exciting and what great publicity for you and the event - congratulations!  I've already bought my QAF tee shirt - ha!  Thanks for the kind words, my friend.  139 days and counting!!  *Hugs*

Reviewer: Lee (Anonymous) · Date: January 21, 2012 06:07 AM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

Thought I'd put my two cents in about the end of this story.  It was a great story and I am glad it ended so well.  I am back to work and it's great.  I got through my first shift very well some tired but not too bad.  Friends had a get together in the cafeteria, gave me some funny gifts.  It was fun.  My truck is running great.  Lindc calls it my gas guzzling safety net.  I guess in a way she's right.  I feel a lot safer in it driving.  Still have a few anxious times, but they will go away soon as I feel better in what I'm driving.  Glad to be back in my little cocoon with the peeps.  luv 2 u.



Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend.:)  So glad that your first day at work went so well for you!  Yes, lindc told me about the gas card - I imagine that vehicle holds a LOT of the black oil stuff - ha!  I think we should have a contest to name your new vehicle.  I like Loretta for some reason (is it a boy or a girl though?) - LOL!  I'm so happy for you that you're back at work with your friends; now you can all meet together again to read my stories as only lindc can do.:)  Thanks for taking the time to leave me your thoughts, Sweetie.  *Big Hug* to you.:)

Reviewer: ScorpioDream (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2012 05:01 PM · On: Jingle Balls: Conclusion

So cute and sexy! I have loved reading this story and am sad to see it end. I think I would have been perfectly happy if you had decided to just keep going, lol! I'm looking forward to reading more of your works, if I haven't already read them. Great job!

Author's Response:

Hi, Stephanie, my friend!  You're so good about always reviewing; that you very much for that.:)  I'm so glad you liked it!  I do intend to let Tricky return at some point; I think even Brian's beginning to like him now!:)  Thanks again and I do hope you will enjoy some more of my stories.  I've got plenty more new ideas in my head!  *Hugs*  ~Kimberly

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: January 20, 2012 04:24 PM · On: An Unexpected Offer

thank you for this great and funny story

i love the dog

reminds me of ours a long time ago

always a wet nose which has to discover something lol



Author's Response:

Hi, Chandrika! Thank you so much for reading and for your comments.  I'm a big lab fan - have had two black lab mixes over the years, and I dogsit another one on a frequent basis.  I LOVE those kinds of dogs especially!  And I have had a lot of the same experiences with dog that I wrote about in this story (well, maybe not that last part - ha!).  I'm so glad you like the story.  Thank you again for the wonderful comments.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kimberly

Submit a Review