Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviews For Something Right
Reviewer: 35nanou (Anonymous) · Date: November 05, 2013 06:19 PM · On: Epilogue

Je viens de finir cette histoire et je la trouve remarquable dans le caractère des personnages, l'histoire et surtout la façon de l'écrire qui est directe, sans ajout à répétition de mots ou d'expressions n'apportant ren de plus à l'histoire.

Excellent!

A bientôt.

Reviewer: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2013 11:55 PM · On: Epilogue

Just read this fic in one sitting and absolutely fell in love with it. It has duly been added to my favorites. Hope you keep writing!

Reviewer: awan_angel (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2012 04:12 PM · On: Epilogue

Hi, my name is Awan, I'm new to this site and still just surfing and picking stories to read.

This one catch my attention and it was sweet. You mix the Canon and your own plot nicely. I like that. Give me some kind of de ja vu.

This is so Brian and Justin, that Brian will probably does all those things--well I can't imagine how will he looks like while shopping and buying condoms at the store. *grin

I'll check your other stories next time I visit this site. I hope you still writing ;)

~awan

Reviewer: Gemstones (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2012 07:29 PM · On: Part 4

Brilliant!!! Love it! And i especially love the clippings! Hope more Stories to come from you! AU ones would be nice! X

Reviewer: Maiqu (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 05:51 AM · On: Epilogue

Absolutely Amazing!!

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2011 07:57 PM · On: Epilogue

This story is selected to be a Best Fan Fiction Classic on Whispers.

Reviewer: Lipps27 (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 05:51 AM · On: Epilogue

OMG! I loved the story! So good. Funny and Brian was Brian, well not completely but at the same time he was. I liked it very much. Thank you! I would love a sequel!!!! And more of your stories like this one. Keep up the good work. Hope to read something from you soon :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you loved the story and that you found that Brian wasn't too much OOC :)

I'm still writing on another of my stories but since it's far from being over, I don't know when it'll be posted. Sorry :( And... there won't be a sequel for Something More. This was meant to be a short, sweet one. The next one now is rather long (it's half written and I would say it's already 2 (almost 3) times the length of this one) and should be a little more angsty ;)

 

Thank you for your comment!

Reviewer: ColorLet23 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 01:28 AM · On: Epilogue

I really enjoyed reading this story. Thank you for sharing it :o) one of my favs!



Author's Response:

I'm honored! Thank you :)

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2010 10:37 AM · On: Epilogue

I hope you write another story soon! I'm a sucker for nice stories without a lot of angst! Thanks fro sharing this with us! :)



Author's Response:

I'm writing another story but won't post it until it's finished. And I don't think it'll be finished soon, sorry :( But I'm trying!

Thank you for your comment :)

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2010 10:19 AM · On: Part 5

FANTASTIC! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Part 4

Great, until the end. I'm still betting on a happy ending though! :)



Author's Response:

I wouldn't write anything else, trust me!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2010 08:18 AM · On: Part 3

Love!! Truly enjoying this story! SO glad I came across it! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Part 2

Absolutely loving it! nice to read a light, fun story! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you Susan :)

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: December 13, 2010 07:32 AM · On: Part 1

I am SO hooked on this! Really excited it's completed! :)



Author's Response:

I hate it when I start reading a story and after waiting for months for an update, I find out that it'll never be finished. That's why 1) I never read WIP and 2) I'll never post something that is not completed :)

I'm glad you liked it! Thank you.

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: December 09, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Epilogue

Great job.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: inabluefunk (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 02:05 AM · On: Epilogue

I loved the heartbroken crowd after the confession of Kinney.

And that Mikey, well you really had him as the whinny, annoying, egotistical, self centered, sanctimonious asshole that he seems to be. (I think I am channelling a bit of Brian Kinney here LOL)

This was a great story and I liked the fact that it did not have to much angst involved, I needed something easy and funny to reading today.

 

Thank you

M



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you liked that story! Thank you for your feedback :)

Reviewer: Curious George (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2010 02:19 AM · On: Part 1

A very enjoyable story!  Thanks for not abandoning it, and I hope to read more of your B/J work. :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Kate (Anonymous) · Date: December 05, 2010 09:03 AM · On: Epilogue

Congrats, that was fun.  I enjoyed it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you Kate! Glad you had some fun reading it :)

Reviewer: Moonshadow Woman (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 07:06 AM · On: Epilogue

It was well worth the wait for you to finish this one - I awarded it a blue ribbon - it was well written - and a story I completely enjoyed.



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm honored! Thank you a lot for the ribbon, and the praise :) I'll definitely try to finish my other fic!

Reviewer: Jessikaa (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 02:38 PM · On: Epilogue

**laugh** I really can imagine how hilarious the faces of the patrons were like when Brian said 'we're monogamous and I asked him to move in with me'! I absolutely loved the entire speech of Brian when he told Michael what he needed to because Michael is sooooooo delusional it's more than pathetic sometimes... Anyway, I like the way you write, your style is very interesting and unique and you're really the first to integrate news paper in all the fanfics I read, even thought it was mentionned maybe once or twice very quickly in some of them, in your story it's like an important piece of the plot and something I can easily imagine to be incorporate in 'Queer As Folk: the film' (if it ever comes to this, and how I wish it will...). I hope what I said makes sense because I'm in a rush and I don't have time to re-read it (and, I'm french so it may have big mistakes that I'm not aware of...).



Author's Response:

Well, first of all your english seems fine to me, but since I'm french too, I could be as delusional as Michael ;) Mon anglais en revanche doit probablement être plus que moyen puisque je n'ai pas de beta sous la main pour mes réponses aux commentaires que je reçois...

Bref! Je suis heureuse de savoir que tu as apprécié l'histoire ainsi que les éléments graphiques que j'y ai ajouté. Je pense également qu'ils sont une partie importante de l'histoire. Parfois, une image vaut bien plus que de simples mots. J'aurais probablement eu beaucoup plus de mal à écrire/exprimer ce que je voulais dire si je n'avais utilisé que des mots, et l'impact sur le sujet aurait été moins fort.

Je ne suis pas certaine de bien voir en quoi mon style est 'intéressant et unique', mais c'est une bonne chose, non? Si tout le monde écrivait de la même façon et sur le même sujet, ce serait vite lassant! Et puis bon, c'est sûrement parce que je suis française écrivant en anglais! C'est la 'french touch'!

Merci beaucoup pour ton commentaire, Jessikaa :)

Reviewer: Riggeshh6 (Anonymous) · Date: December 04, 2010 05:43 AM · On: Part 1

One of the best stories I have read in a very long time. Don't be a stranger, keep up the great work. Thank you for sharing this with us.



Author's Response:

Well, it took me almost 6 months to write this one, and the other one has been started in April 2008. I'll try to not be a stranger, but it still may take some time before you see something else from me ;) Plus, since I really have a hard time writing in english, I really can't start posting what is already written and make the readers wait months before another update. Especially since the place the story is stopped right now would be really hard (and not in a good life affirming kind of way) for most of the readers ;)

I'm really glad you think it's a good story! It's really encouraging! Thanks a lot for your feedback :)

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 03:46 AM · On: Epilogue

I love this story. Maybe you could write a sequel. Your writing is great.

Author's Response:

Well, I was pondering over a sequel when I posted the epilogue, but I don't think there's anything left to write about. No, I think 'Something Right' is meant to be a short story !

I'm glad you liked this story and that you think my writing is great. It's not always easy to 'think french' and 'write english' if you get what I mean. Thanks God for my betas!! and thanks to you for your feedback, Lorie :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 02:05 AM · On: Epilogue

What a wonderful epilogue.  Why does everyone get that Brian's changed except Mikey? 

>



Author's Response:

Because he's pathetic? ;)

Thank you so much for your feedback all along the story :) It means a lot!

Reviewer: cherub68 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 12:47 AM · On: Epilogue

Fantastic! Loved this from beginning to end. Look forward to more from you. xx



Author's Response:

I'm trying to get back to my other fic and I hope to have it finished in the next months. So hopefully, you won't have to wait too long ;)

Thanks a lot for your feedback :)

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: December 04, 2010 12:31 AM · On: Epilogue

loved it and will miss it. i hope you're planning on writing more like this.

put michael right in his place. bravo brian. poor ben.

Submit a Review