Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviews For Brian
Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: October 25, 2012 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 10-Epilogue

I love your stories, I love how you show Brian and Justin's inter-man the part of their make-up that makes them endure and survive the hard times in their life. This story I really like, it showed the adult Justin, and it showed Brian could have his feelings hurt, he just hid the pain from everyone except a very kind and wise partner. I hope you'll soon get back to "Holy Shit", I love that story and check in every day to see if any update , you write with your heart that makes your stories so great.

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: July 25, 2012 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 10-Epilogue

I loved your story, I enjoyed the insight into  Brian, and Justin kind of taking the lead at last to have someone at Brians back.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 11:13 AM · On: Chapter 10-Epilogue

Good for Justin!  And good for Brian for realizing that Justin needed to do this as much as he needed to have his partner do this for him.

Ps.  Im sorry you lost all your comments and stars!  I cannot imagine how awful that must be.  I know an author in fanfic can only get paid in appreciation and positive comments.  I see many have made sure to re-comment, and Im glad I had the chance to read your story.

Michelle

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 9

Yeah, I think the girls got off easy - not that it matters.  Once again, nothing that one person or another hasn't said to them before.  In one ear and out the other.

HOWEVER, the big beautiful difference is that Justin got to be the one doing all the telling, fully supported by Brian.  If Justin is ever going to be accepted as Brian's partner, he did have to take this drastic step to claim his rightful place.  His place is anywhere he damn well wants to be, saying anything he needs to to protect and show support for his man.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 8

I like Ben best when he puts his foot down with Mikey.  It makes him sexy.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 7

“Justin you only left 2 months ago, is that enough time to get a start?

OK, I must have misread ch 1, I thought he was gone 8 months.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 09:50 AM · On: Chapter 6

I do love Emmett, too.  Ted really grew on me during season two, his own weaknesses and tragedies were difficult to watch.  Then, when Brian called on him to work for him, then manned up and became a faithful and loyal employee and friend - well, how could I not love him?  I see him as integrel to Kinnetic's success as Cynthia.  I think that says a lot.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 5

Justn knows how to pamper Brian.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 4

“Fine. But only because of the promise of sex. And you better put out in the shower too.” He grumbled, but followed.

Gawd!  I just love pouty, sexy Brian!

Well, Justin really needed to get that off his chest, and Brian needed to let him.  Honestly?  In one ear and out the other.  Over the years the gang has lectured each other on pretty much everything - nothing has stuck.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 3

“I….said…O..K.. You little drama queen. Have at them. I’m tired of it.“ he says and leads me to the couch to sit and puts his head on my lap. This is a brand new Brian, one I have never seen before. He is just letting me stand up for him, he’s not trying to orchestrate anything.

Not even Brian declaring 'I Love Justin Taylor' to the world could express better his love for his twink and willingness to his partner in every way. :o)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 2

I thought he might play the noble boyfriend a little longer than 2 months but I guess I’ve underestimated my powers....should be *over estimated* as Brian took longer than he thought he would to cave and ask him back.  :o)  But Im sure glad he caved!

“Slow down Baby we have all night. I could stay here all night…so tight and warm and mine.”

SAID JUSTIN - GUH!  Now that is toe curling goodness! :o)

“Why is the twink fucking you?” Michael whined.
“Because he can.” Brian growled. “Now get..the..fuck..out. And Theodore delete the pictures from your phone. Hi Emmett, bye Emmett.”
 

LOL -the gang in a nutshell.

 Maybe they will all be at the diner and we can feed your beast, which has been growling at me almost as long as you have.”

I'll never get tired of Brian treating Justin's hunger as a separate entity: a monster in Justin's stomach, lol.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

 Michael has gone on to build himself a life with Ben, Vic, and JR but expecting Brian to stay the ‘party boy’......should be *Hunter*

 Every morning I wake up in our bed, our arms wrapped around each other as if seeking to become one entity that is BrianandJustin. Two halves that are successful alone but complete and unstoppable together.

I just love this image.

 

Reviewer: Ispazz (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 10-Epilogue

Loved It :D Simply amazing fic. I'm glad Justin stood up for Brian and showing him he is worth it.

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2010 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 10-Epilogue

Fantastic ending... you tied up all the unresolved issues and Brian and Justin are together and stronger than ever..... it doesn't get any better than that.... Thanks....

Reviewer: bri2gus10 (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2010 03:29 AM · On: Chapter 9

I loved your story ,especially a more mature Justin and a little laid back Brian, for people who watched the five year series it was great to hear someone come to BRIAN's defense . it was a wonderful story and I thank you for writing it,



Author's Response:

Thank you. I always felt like Brian was shit on at every turn...even when Justin tried to defend him he was brushed off as a starry eye kid in love with the wrong man. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 9

Oh dam its over I love the conversation with Lindsay she so needed to be told a few home truths. i love how Brian is now in such a safe place that he can allow Justin to champion his case with Lindsay and Michael. Thanks for the ride Chris



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading. I think I may add an epilogue but then again maybe its goos just as it is?

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2010 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 9

I loved it.... Lindsay really didn't get what was coming to her..but... I am sure Mel will also have a few words to say.... maybe this will change their attitude towards Brian getting back his parental rights to Gus... since Mikey didn't have to give up his.... maybe you could write something about it in the sequel????  just a thought...lol....  great ending... Thanks..



Author's Response:

I know Lindsey didn't get what was coming to her, my major issue was I couldn't find a way for either Mel or Linds to really piss Justin off...I couldn't find the right words.  I would like to think I will write  a sequel, but I have not finished my other story yet. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Alyse_SaFyre (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 9

:Squee!: Loved this story!!!! It's absolutely perfect how you had Justin put everyone in their places semi-individually, instead of in one whole scene =) Great Job Hun!!!!

I absolutely loved that line: "I think it's time for your beloved Prada boots to sleep with the fishes." I laughed so hard!

Awesome final chapter! I hope you continue writing more fabulous Brian&Justin fics! Can't wait to read them! Happy Writing!

<3Alyse



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, I try to keep it funny and I just had to sneak in "The Godfather" someplace.  I hope I have another story in me, I just have to kind of wait for them to come to me. 

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: August 06, 2010 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 9

yeah i think he was too easy on lindsay but hopefully she'll come around and accept brian for who he is now not who he was then. if mel can do it, so can she.

wonderful ending to a great story. bet brian thanks his lucky stars everyday for justin. he'll just never tell him.



Author's Response:

Yeah Lindsey got off easy but all in all I think it was always Mikey that had the biggest issue with Justin and Brian. Lindsey was really more interested in keeping control over Brian than breaking he and Justin up.  She is really just a confused WASP. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: vamplair (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 9

Thank you for writing it! Glad you put them in their place finally.  From 1 to 9, you rock! Great job giving the purple gang something to think about! Looking forward to more stories from you.

Ro



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! I am amazed that I got 9 chapters but then again my other story is 40 so I guess I just have to let my muse go where she will. Hopefully she has more to say in new and different ways. 

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: July 26, 2010 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 8

can't wait to see what happenens with the girls.

Reviewer: vamplair (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 8

Bravo Ben! He deserves so much more than being a place holder for Brian, because that is what "two old queens in Palm Springs" means. Brian has chosen his life partner, now Michael needs to really choose. He married Ben still thinking that he would be able to keep Brian on the side never having a real life of his own, just being at his and Lindsey's beck and call. Lindsey has the same desires. She picked Mel for her wife, but expected Brian to stay Peter Pan forever and not have a real life of his own. Watch the episode before their wedding(that Brian saved)when Brian offers Lindsey the tickets to FL for a honeymoon. He was trying to change then, but she refused to "ask him to change" so sincerely....gag me. That is just one of many times I was yelling at my TV. You are doing a great job of finding the voice of Justin that I feel was suppressed by Cowlip in later seasons. They totally wimped his character out, but I won't get started on that or we'll be here all night. Good job!

Reviewer: Rainbow12007 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 8

i loveit

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: July 25, 2010 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 8

OK... at least Ben is on their side.... I could never understand how an intelligent,mature and caring man could put up with a childish, whiney immature brat like Mikey..... next stop the "Girls"... I can't wait to see how that goes.. lol... Thanks... 

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 8

i always felt bad for ben being stuck with michael. him moving out was a good thing for him to do. maybe it will clear his head.

nice chapter. i believe they're finding out who their true friends are. as for the girls, can't wait.

Submit a Review