Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 09:42 AM · On: Reactions

Carl Buford?

Reed is so sweet.



Author's Response:

Bastard! If you haven't seen the episode called profiler profiled you don't know him.

Yeah, he really is :)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 09:27 AM · On: Discoveries and Revalations

“You, Brian Kinney, are going to play matchmaker for two closeted FBI agents? What has the world come to?”

Indeed.  But who else could, by example, do it better?



Author's Response:

I know, right? He is perfect for the job :D

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 08:50 AM · On: Enemy list completed

Well now, that was intense.  I wonder what the fall out will be when Brian and Justin have some private time together.



Author's Response:

Thanks. Oh, the fallout won't be too bad ;)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 08:35 AM · On: Enemy list part 2

I love how Brian is learning all the secrets Justin hid from him - I'd never be able to be so unselfishly altrusic as Justin and keep my efforts to protect Brian secret.  One of the amazing facets of Sunshine that make him who he is.



Author's Response:

Yeah, they are both like that actually, both trying so hard to protect each other and keeping it secret.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 08:06 AM · On: Brian comes home

A lot revealed in that chapter.  (Well done, all that information and it doesn't feel at all narrative).  Everytime the a plot mentions Justin's time away in new york my heart aches.  I have separation anxiety for them! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :)

I know, I do too, I hate that CowLip thought it was necessary to send him to New York so I always try to get him home in my stories; or get Brian there :)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 07:50 AM · On: Introducing Garcia

LOL, okay I love Vivian already.  I cant wait to see how she and Brian interact.  I like how you have included Garcia via webcam.  She is da bomb!



Author's Response:

I had fun creating her, she is the comic relief at the moment. Garcia is the best!

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 07:34 AM · On: Carl needs help

Vivien?  Master Justin?  Mean streak?   Hmmmm...            



Author's Response:

Yeah, she knows how he hates to be called that ;)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 07:28 AM · On: New Case

Ooooh, this is good so far.  Im a realatively new fan of Criminal Minds the tv show.  Due to a medical leave of absence from work I've been watching reruns of the show for the last month and must have seen twenty or so episodes.  I love Reid best, closly followed by Garcia.  Im not really sure how to rank the rest, but I have to say I sorely miss Mandy Patinkin's character - he's a great actor, singer, all 'round performer.

Im looking forward to how you will pair up Morgan and Ried as lovers.  I cant see it, but then again, that is why I am the reader and you the writier, lol.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.

I love Criminal Minds and have seen all the episodes at least 4 times :)

Oh, Morgan and Reid are my OTP in that show, they are so very good together; they compliment each other wonderfully :)

Reviewer: Jessikaa (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 03:10 PM · On: Vanquishing ghosts

I soooooooooooo want to know the thing in your wicked brain that will be in your next chapter!! I loooooooooooooooove your story very much.... Derek/Reid is not something that I had think about before but I find it truly cute! =D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I know that my brain is a little twisted, and I'm sooooo not appologizing for it ;)

I'm glad you can see it; I think they are so very sweet together.

Reviewer: vamplair (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 03:40 AM · On: Vanquishing ghosts

Great chapter! Thanks for letting Spencer and Derek discover each other slowly. That is much more realistic considering Derek's past with Buford. He needs to know that he is truly attracted to men without any residual effects from that pervert. I love this story!

Ro



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Yeah, with Morgan's history, slowly is the only way to go :)

Reviewer: rainbow12004 (Anonymous) · Date: July 30, 2010 09:23 PM · On: Vanquishing ghosts

i love it



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: dzmom (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Practical application

I've been putting off reading this one, and I'm so happy that I finally read it. I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it then :)

Next chapter very soon.

Reviewer: Rainbow12007 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 03:19 PM · On: Practical application

lol  i love it



Author's Response:

Thank you :D

Reviewer: Alyse_SaFyre (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 01:07 PM · On: Practical application

Lol! I loved this chapter! It had some serious parts mixed in with the funny (and sometimes hilarious) parts! Awesome! I can't wait for the next update! Hope it's soon! =) Happy Writing!

<3Alyse



Author's Response:

I'm so very glad you liked this :)

That's life for you, some serious and some funny parts ;)

Thanks, next chapter soon.

Reviewer: Rainbow12007 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 09:52 PM · On: Of captures and goodbyes

i loveit



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Rainbow12007 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 03:50 PM · On: Show time

i love it



Author's Response:

I'm glad :)

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Show time

Morgan und Brian hatte sich Garcia auf ihrem Weg zurück zur Britin Freitag abgeholt, und als sie kamen beide Morgan und Garcia wollte wissen, was Justin und Reid gekauft hatte, aber Justin weigerte, ihnen zu sagen, sagte, es sollte eine Überraschung werden und Reid folgte seinem Beispiel.

That is your first sentence in the chapter in German.

I had two years of Deutsch in college. The grammar isn't right but it's readable.

:)

Do you see the new tool bar at the bottom of the page with Instant Message, Chat Room, Comments, Translate, and Poll? Do you like it, hate it? Let me know.

Thank you edom for not taking it personal I messed up with the names too.



Author's Response:

I see it, and I'm not sure what to think, for now it's a little distracting, maybe when I get used to it?

That's ok, these things happen ;)

Click on the >> symbol at the far right of the bar to make it go away. You can click to bring it back too.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 11:52 AM · On: Show time

Great chapter edom (not Grammy!); thank you for posting it so quickly. I love how you showed Michael this time.

The chapter looks good in German too.

 



Author's Response:

I'm quite sure you posted this comment to the wrong story ;)

 

I'm reading two stories at once and called you Grammy. I'm soooo sorry!

I've been up all night and I'm a mess right now.~bob

Reviewer: Alyse_SaFyre (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 11:35 AM · On: Show time

Michael just can't seem to help being a little shit can he?

Yay for Updates! I've been seeing them one right after another! Fabulous! Thanks so much for updating this great story so quickly the last few days! =) Can't wait for more! Happy Writing!

<3Alyse



Author's Response:

He really just can't help himself, it's in his genes ;)

I've been on two weeks vacation to Italy; I had a lot of time to write in the car to and from there :D

Thank you!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 11:21 AM · On: Show time

Oh interesting times for Michael he is learning some home truths and they are chipping away at the clay pedestal he has Brian on. About time I say lol.

I think Brian and Justin are going to learn as much from Morgan and Spencer as they will from them lol great fic thank you



Author's Response:

Michael is indeed learning something, and it might even stick ;)

Brian and Justin just might learn a thing or two, who knows :D

Reviewer: Kate (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2010 04:41 PM · On: A lucky break

Am so happy to see this story back!  Still loving it, and can't wait to see what happens Saturday night!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Next chapter tomorrow :D

Reviewer: Rainbow12007 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 02:49 PM · On: A lucky break

i love it



Author's Response:

I'm glad :D

Reviewer: Rainbow12007 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 08:30 PM · On: Justin's advice

i love it



Author's Response:

I'm glad :D

Reviewer: cherub68 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 02:15 PM · On: Justin's advice

Thrilled to see a new chapter, and hear there is more coming. Lets hope Reids' nerves don't get the better of him.



Author's Response:

Thank yoo so much.

Don't worry, Morgan and Reid is going to take it slow enough for both of them to get used to the idea ;)

More tomorrow.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 10:01 AM · On: Justin's advice

I do believe you are rising to the encounter of Morgan and Reed.



Author's Response:

I do believe you might be right ;)

Submit a Review