Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin - Mobile Friendly!
>
Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2016 12:13 PM · On: Abide With Me

This story was so amazing!  True love at it's finest.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you're enjoying this story - it's was one of my favorites to write :-) Thanks so much for reading and for our wonderful review!

Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2016 11:30 AM · On: Abide With Me

Oh my goodness!  I'm loving this heartbreaking story.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :-) Thanks so much for reading and for your lovely reviews. I really appreciate them!

Reviewer: BritinForever (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2016 08:57 AM · On: Alright

Great fic.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed this fic. It was the very first QaF story I ever wrote! Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review :-)

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2015 06:45 AM · On: Abide With Me

Just Beautifull...Love it!..you might think this is weird but after reading the last paragraph I was clapping and saying Beautifull repeatedly in my mind haha. 

Its Brilliantly written, I absolutely love the series. Wish they were more stories like this. 



Author's Response:

Thanks you so much for your review and, again, my apologies for the delay in replying to it - for some reason I never got a notifiaction that you'd left this review... Anyway, I do really apprecaite you having taken the time to leave this feedback, and I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed this story :-) Thanks again for reading and for your lovely review!

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2015 05:11 AM · On: White and the Colour Within

So realistic. Love it. 

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2015 04:58 AM · On: Alright

Loved this...it's brilliantly written too. 



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this! Sorry it took so long to reply to this review - I only just saw it! Thanks again for reading and for your wonderful review :-)

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2015 10:20 PM · On: Alright

I can't quite believe this was your first fanfic, it is so very well written and captured my attention very quickly. I loved it and very pleased to see you kept writing. I am swiftly moving on to your next story:-)



Author's Response:

Thanks ;-) Yes, this is where it all began! I'm really glad you enjoyed this fic. Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful reviews. It is always great to hear from a reader!

Reviewer: misseshermionemalfoy (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2015 12:21 AM · On: Abide With Me

Brian to the rescue!



Author's Response:

Indeed ;-) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2015 05:08 AM · On: Abide With Me

Heartbreaking and heart warming. Powerful story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm so thrilled you enjoyed this story and found it meaningful ;-) Thanks again for reading and for your wonderfule review!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 03:00 PM · On: White and the Colour Within

Very touching



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it ;-) Thanks so much for reading, and for your review!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 04:05 AM · On: Alright

Despite the subject I loved this story. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the story ;-) This was the first B/J fic I ever wrote, and I'm thrilled that you liked it. Thanks so much for reading and for your lovely comment!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2015 04:05 AM · On: Alright

Despite the subject I loved this story. 

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2015 04:37 AM · On: White and the Colour Within

Heartfelt and realistic. I loved this story



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it, and found it somewhat plausible ;-) Thanks again for reading, and for your thoughtful review. I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2015 02:23 PM · On: Alright

I loved this. Good to see this compassionate and supportive side of Brian



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm very glad you enjoyed this story. I have a soft spot for supprtive!Brian :-) Thanks again for reading and for your wonderful comment. I appreacite it so much :-)

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2015 02:23 PM · On: Alright

I loved this. Good to see this compassionate and supportive side of Brian

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: February 21, 2015 06:02 AM · On: Alright

thank you for sharing this wonderful story

i like your  language very much

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed this story. It was the first B/J fic I ever wrote ;-) Thanks again for reading and for your review - I appreciate it very much.

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2014 09:02 AM · On: Alright

This is better than alright, this is fantastic :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderul review. I really appreciate it :-)

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: January 18, 2014 04:36 PM · On: Alright

I couldn't believe this was your first story, well written and wonderful details. You picked a heavy topic but you brought many ideas of the treatment and Justin's ordeal. thank you.



Author's Response:

Thanks :-) I'm very glad you enjoyed this story. When I started writing B/J fiction, I was really into the protective!Brian verse, and this subject seemed to fit well with what I wanted to express. It still seems a little rough around the edges to me, but it was my first attempt and I like it for that :-) Thanks again for reading and for your lovely review!

Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2013 04:00 PM · On: Alright

nice story. thanks



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you enjoyed it :-) This was actually the first QaF fic I ever wrote, way back in 2007 *g* Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderfil review. It means a lot :-)

Reviewer: Al (Anonymous) · Date: March 12, 2013 07:17 PM · On: Abide With Me

wow!



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you thoughts so ;-) Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: Al (Anonymous) · Date: March 12, 2013 05:29 PM · On: White and the Colour Within

Good story



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reading :)

Reviewer: Al (Anonymous) · Date: March 12, 2013 06:30 AM · On: Alright

Sad that Justin has cancer.

Funny story! You did a great job of writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks :-) I'm glad you enjoyed it. This was actually the very first B/J story I ever attempted (I have written over 35 now) - it seems a long time ago now! Thanks again for reading and for your wonderful comment. It means a lot :-)

Reviewer: Shauna (Anonymous) · Date: December 20, 2012 03:40 PM · On: Abide With Me

This chapter literally made me cry. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you found it so meaningful :-) Thanks so much for reading, and again for your lovely review. I appreciate  it so much!

Reviewer: Shauna (Anonymous) · Date: December 20, 2012 03:08 PM · On: Alright

I could not tell this was ur first story. Not by a long shot. Well done



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks Shauna :-) I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful comment. It means a lot.

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: November 02, 2012 07:02 AM · On: Alright

I got home late at night needing to take my mind off of a rough day and decided to read a little QAF. I made the mistake of reading an irritating story that left me wanting to bleach my brain. You are one of the writers I can count on that would always work as a balm for bad day or bad story.

I was surprised I had not read this one. Justin dancing around the office was hilarious. I thought this was excellent to be an first fic. I see that you were really into the Justin/cancer thing. The thing I love about these stories is that Brian is so caring and loving. Oh, Justin on the bathroom floor and Brian reaming him out for it on the phone once was also priceless.

Excellent job!

Sandra:)

Author's Response:

Thanks Sandra *hugs* I'm glad this story was able to help you relax a little :-)

'Alright' was the first QaF story I ever wrote - and it shows. Occasionally I've been tempted to revise this story to make it a little less fluffy, but I decided to leave it 'as is' because it was my inaugural fanfic. At the time, I was very much into the idea of protective!Brian, which I suppose it why the 'Justin with cancer' series arose. This was also before I'd really learned to appreciated the complexity of Brian's character - I had yet to see seasons three and five when I started writing in the fandom in 2007, which is where a lot of Brian's inner character really comes out. Still, I like parts of this story and I'm so glad you enjoyed them as well!

Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful comment, as always :-)

No results found.
Submit a Review